Stir Fry it All

I think the title says it all.  When you have extra veggies in the fridge that need to be eaten – just throw in a pan with olive oil, salt & any herbs you want.

I learned long ago that adding the veggies starting with most sweet when cooked makes for a tasty stir fry.  If I did it correctly this stir fry was in order:

  1. Onions
  2. Purple & orange carrots
  3. Red & yellow peppers
  4. Purple cabbage
  5. Asparagus

Let cook for a few minutes until carrots are tender, but the asparagus is still crispy.

This stir fry became the base for a pasta dish.  To reheat gluten free rice pasta, boil water in tea kettle.  Pour boiling water over pasta in colander (place colander in sink with pasta in it first).  Once pasta is reheated, throw in frying pan with veggies.  For this batch I threw a little sauce in with it.  I was so hungry I ate it before I got a chance for a picture!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

