Hot Water

IMG_2325Soap making in the winter has its perks!  Even found a use for that pesky overflow of beautiful, white snow.  Although in reality I would rather cool my lye water the old fashioned way rather than have 4 feet of the beautiful, white stuff outside.  IMG_2316Lye water was a little hotter than I wanted and I was feeling to impatient to wait.

IMG_2317Solution, get an even larger bowl of snow to put my lye water on.IMG_2318Instantly started cooling and was ready to go pretty fast!  I dug out a little hollow in the center so that my lye bowl was snugly in the snow without fear of tipping.

**please note, safety first, use common sense and safety equipment when working with lye.  Follow all safety instructions on your lye.  We are not responsible for improper lye use.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

